Nanny

The Pedley Family

Proston, QLD

Posted 3/27/2020

We are seeking our next live in au pair to join our family early March 2015

To be successful in this role you will
• Have a genuine love of children (kids can tell)
• An outgoing personality,
• Be a morning person – ready to go 7.30am Mon-Fri
• Be extremely organised, flexible (things change) & easy going,
• Have a can do attitude
• Be a non-smoker

We live in Proston which is situated 2.5 hours from the Sunshine Coast and 3hours from Brisbane Queensland. We moved to Proston for Ryan's work which is the Principal of the local school. I work as a teacher in the surrounding area. Ryan is Canadian and I am Australian. We are a very close family unit. We have a 3 year old son (Flynn) and a 10 month old baby boy (Oliver).

With all this in mind we need support with our children, basic house cleaning, meal prep & generally helping to keep our busy lives on track. You MUST be a competent & safe driver (a very cautious driving attitude is a must) You will take sometimes take Flynn and Oliver to playgroup, swimming lessons (you must be a competent swimmer & have excellent water safety), play dates, picnics, plus grocery shopping & errands as need be. You must have your current first aid certificate and CPR up to date.

From time to time I need to travel to the city hence there would be times I would need you to travel with me & we take the children. Travelling with children is challenging and hence you would need to be super organised by nature and deal with a challenge of this nature with a can do attitude.


This role is definately a live-out au pair role, which would attract $250 cash per week plus full board accommodation & access to car which you will be responsible for fuel). You will have your own room in a 3 bedroom house sharing with another Nanny. You will share a bathroom & kitchen.
Telstra is the only phone provider that has service at the farmhouse and you will have access to wii fi. You will need to provide proof you hold a driver’s license & hold travel insurance.

The Monday-Friday schedule will generally be a 7.30am start time dressed & ready to go for the day. There will be basic house work & washing for the children. Weekends will be yours.

You will have lots of energy, show initiative & use your imagination. You will expected to have activities planned and not just put them in front of TV. Baking a cake, craft, indoor play, story time at the library, picnics in the park. Therefore the person who joins us will need to be energetic, organised & be a self-starter. You need to keep up with 2 young children constantly on the go! You will need to be confident and competent in caring for infants and provide a caring and nurturing routine.

In the afternoons it will be assisting with getting the children bathed & fed, ideally you will have an interest in cooking to assist with meal prep as part of being a family member.

Hopefully that gives you a fair overview of what is on offer & what is expected. We are a hard working family, who are social people who love to have people over for a BBQ & drinks or head out for dinner which we would love you to join us. We do travel from time to time so you may get to see some more of Australia.

Please EMAIL an up to date resume with a recent picture, your current location & when you prefer to start in March. 2015. For the right person we could assist with your 2nd year visa application. We look forward to receiving your application soon.

Cheers Sharlea and Ryan

To view and apply for this job on the web visit:

http://www.australianeducationjobs.com.au/job/13532235